A Site To Learn More About Meditation And Yoga

What are the uses of chakras in Buddhism?

What are the uses of chakras in Buddhism? 5

7 benefits of balancing your chakras, and how to do this


Siddharta Gautama, better known as Gautama Buddha, he was the founder and founder of Buddhism thousands of years ago. Originally he was a spoiled prince who eventually fled from his palace and sought his salvation in seeking spiritual enlightenment instead of material wealth. After meditating for 49 days under a sacred fig tree, Siddharta reached his enlightenment. By gaining enlightenment he gained a great insight into human suffering as well as in the process needed to take away this suffering.

The best way to learn something is to see how others do it. So, the lot of DVD’s are there to guide How to do chakra meditation. From this DVD you learn chakra meditation. To buy a DVD click this link.

What are the uses of chakras in Buddhism? 6


Since the revelation of Buddha under the holy fig tree, meditation has become the center of Buddhism. The meditation techniques they use have become part of achieving enlightenment and nirvana * and the four main areas: mindfulness (attentive), insight, concentration and rest. The same techniques are also often used by non-Buddhists to improve mental and physical health or to achieve other spiritual goals.

Balancing your chakras is an excellent way to find balance in your body and mind. While chakra meditation can seem to be “sticky” to many people, it can be beneficial and easy in a modern context. This old practice is now supported by modern science, with evidence that energy healing can combat cancer.

Here is a quick introduction to chakras, some advantages of a chakra-related practice, plus how you apply it in daily life.

See also  Relaxation techniques: Why going for a walk will change your life (and a little challenge!)

What are chakras?

The chakra system is an old way of looking at the body. It is divided into seven zones, where each area has energy that has to flow freely. When the chakras are balanced, the whole body works in harmony and we feel exalted by energy and we are complete.

If the concept of “energy” is too new for you, just think of the seven points along the body as different organ systems. All your organs must be in good working order to keep the body and mind healthy.

An introduction to the seven chakras

So what are these seven zones of energy, or function, in the body? Here is a brief overview of each chakra.

Root chakra

Color red

Element: Earth

Location: Basis of the spine, tailbone

Related bodily functions: Elimination of waste and toxins, core balance, pelvic floor

Goal: Feeling of being grounded, and safe.

Sacral or pelvic chakra

Color: Orange

Element: Water

Location: Two centimeters under the belly in the lower abdomen

Related bodily functions: Lower digestion and absorption, immune system, sexual organs

Purpose: To feel pleasure, acceptance, creative and abundant

Solar plexus chakra

Color yellow

Element: Fire

Location: Around the point where the ribs meet in the middle of your stomach

Related bodily functions: Upper digestion, stomach, diaphragm

Goal: Feel confident and self-aware

What are the uses of chakras in Buddhism? 7

Heart chakra

Color: Green

Element: Air

Location: Center of the chest, on the sternum

Related bodily functions: Breathing, cardiovascular function

Aim: Beloved, love, and inner peace

Throat chakra

Color blue

Element: Ether or space

Location: In the throat in the Adam’s apple area

See also  Which yoga pose is good for happiness?

Related bodily functions: taste, swallow, speak, jaw density

Goal: communicate and express, both inside and out

Third eye chakra

Color: Indigo (blue-violet)

Element: Light

Location: In the forehead, between the eyes

Related bodily functions: vision, decision making, perception

Aim: To be able to understand life situations and to experience meaning

Crown chakra

Color: Violet

Element: Cosmic energy

Location: Above or just above the head

Related bodily functions: Spiritual peace and connectedness

Goal: To feel beautiful, connected and focused

Benefits of the balance of the chakras

Now that you know the basics about each of the seven chakras, how can you use them for holistic health?

The benefits of chakra balancing are closely linked to the philosophy of yoga. If you have taken a yoga class or practiced it yourself, then you know the feeling of integration in the body that comes after a session. Yoga experts will explain that this is the result of the movement of life energy, also called prana or chi, that comes from practicing yoga.

It is believed that blocked energy in a particular chakra or chakras can lead to disease in those areas of the body. Taking the time to move this energy using yoga and / or chakra meditation can help to solve these problems. This is something you can consciously do, so that you can take control of your well-being.

Simple practices to compensate your chakras

There are many ways in which you can integrate a chakra balance into your regular care routine. This is a basic overview, although you may want to do more research on specific techniques.

See also  What is the simplest way to be calmer, to relax, and to reduce stress?

Meditation: Visualize glowing spheres that match the color of the chakras, starting with the root chakra and moving up. Tune into every part of the body as you move through the chakras and feel what you notice.

Acupuncture: If you visit an acupuncturist, they can stimulate points corresponding to the chakras to help stimulate or open open chakras and balance them with each other.

Yoga: Specific positions in combination with different chakras. For example, the tree posture helps you to feel grounded, corresponding to the root chakra. Camel pose helps your heart chakra to open to the air. You may be able to use yoga as an active but meditative way to stimulate and balance your chakras.

Meditation is scientifically proven to support general health and can even slow the aging of the brain! Basing your sessions around chakras is a great way to stay in mind, aligned with and connected to your body.

Related articles

How to overcome laziness. 5 keys to not procrastinate

Loading… MindYoga4U A Site To Learn More About Meditation And Yoga Menu home About Blog Contact Posted on January 11, 2018by admin How to Overcome laziness. 5 keys to not procrastinate When making the decision to overcome laziness, we must bear in mind that it is not easy. Settling in the here and now, in […]

How to purify the mind and become happy?

Many people who practice yoga, noted a strange phenomenon: the body is strengthened understanding of the processes occurring in it – is growing, even begins to get quite complicated technology – but banal “happiness” at the same time will no longer be. It is usually associated with a certain “skew” in practice, namely, the lack […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.